Young fairgoer wins tickets for sister

Hunter Higginson wanted to do something nice for his sister:

I would like to do something nice for my little sister. My little sister loves to dress up as a princess or fairy and talk to all the performers. She will be 6 on Thanksgiving. Her birthday always involves traveling to grandmas or turkey and this would be the best present I could ever give her. My mom quit working because her hours were hard for me because I have autism. If I win, I would try really hard to get along with my sister for the day.

Hunter’s heartfelt plea won him, and his sister, tickets to the 2010 Sarasota Medieval Fair thanks to the September ticket giveaway wherein contestants were asked to share on Facebook the story of why they thought they should win the free tickets.  Hunter’s entry was chose from dozens of stories, all deserving.  One hopeful posted a last minute change of heart on the SMF Facebook page:

Linda Chaffee – I was going to ask for free tickets but after reading some of the requests, I decided most are more in need. I will be there anyway knowing the winner will have a great time even made greater by having free entrance.

Those who didn’t win this time shouldn’t give up hope, though: there are still more fabulous giveaways in store.  Follow the SMF Facebook page here to keep up and perhaps win some of your own.

And be nice to your sister.

Published in: on September 21, 2010 at 10:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://srqmedievalfair.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/young-fairgoer-wins-tickets-for-sister/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

